Current Adventure Activity Standards

At the moment each state and territory maintains its own set of Adventue Activity Standards (AAS). These will remain the current standard in the respective state and territory until that state or territory adopts the Australian AAS.

The following links will take you to the current AAS that are being used:

New South Wales

New South Wales AAS


Queensland AAS

South Australia

South Australia AAS


Tasmania AAS 


Victoria AAS

Western Australia

Western Australia AAS


The following currently do not have AAS:

Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory

In the ACT and NT, you should check with relevant government agencies, such as the Education Department and Land Managers as they may have adventure activity requirements.

Back to Top